Top 10 Best Turbo Upgrade For 7.3 Powerstroke 2022 – Buying Guide & Reviews

Spread the love
Last Update:

You can trust our selection for Turbo Upgrade For 7.3 Powerstroke Reviews. Because We have worked hard studying and analyzing 42888 reviews for Turbo Upgrade For 7.3 Powerstroke and rating them. It was a difficult job to list only ten products for Turbo Upgrade For 7.3 Powerstroke where thousands of them available online. I hope it will help you to take final decision for Best Turbo Upgrade For 7.3 Powerstroke.

List of Some Turbo Upgrade For 7.3 Powerstroke You Can Check

42888 reviews were considered when writing our recommendations for the Turbo Upgrade For 7.3 Powerstroke in this article.

1. GTP38 GTP38R Upgrade Turbo Compatible with Ford 7.3L F Series 1999-2003 F-250 F-350 F-450 F-550 Powerstroke 7.3L Diesel Super Duty Turbocharger

  • Application: For 1999.5-2003 Ford Truck Powerstroke Super Duty F-Series Excursion Power stroke
  • Turbo model: GTP38,GTP38R
  • Replacement OEM ( Original Equipment Part) Number: 1831383C92, 1831450C91, 1831452C91, 1831383C93, 1831383C94, 1831450C94, 1831660C92.
  • Other Part Number: 7020129006, 702012-9006, 7064475003, 706447-5003, 7064479003, 706447-9003, 7396195004S, 739619-5004S, F81Z6K682BARM, 7020129006, 7064479003, GTP38.
  • Professional installation is highly recommended

2. Non-EBP Valve Turbo Pedestal & Exhaust Housing Compatible with 1994-1997 Ford 7.3 Powerstroke Diesel 7.3L

  • Turbo Pedestal: TP-38 Blank/Pedestal – Ford 7.3L Powerstroke (94.5-97)
  • This is the most common use of the Non-EBPV pedestal, just eliminate the EBPV all together.
  • Turbo Exhaust Housing: The TP38 High Flow Outlet allows for better exhaust flow since it doesn’t have an exhaust back pressure valve built in.
  • This is a required piece when you use the pedestal.
  • Compatible with 1994.5-1997 Ford 7.3L Powerstroke Diesel

3. Update EBPV for Ford 1999.5-2003 7.3L Powerstroke Diesel Turbo Pedestal +Bolts& Exhaust Housing

  • Direct bolt-on to factory GTP38 turbocharger, fit 99-03 Ford Powerstroke 7.3L Engine
  • Carefully prepared accessories for your convenience installation.
  • Quicken Turbo Spool-Up and eliminate Compressor Surge.
  • Made from aluminium alloy + iron, Premium Quality Aftermarket Pedestal
  • High resistance to abrasion, oil-spilling, vibration and continuous high temperature up to 1652°F

4. KC300x 66/73 1.0 Turbo – 7.3 Powerstroke (99-03)

  • 100% Drop in ready
  • 66mm 7×7 sxe style compressor wheel with extended tip technology
  • High Flow deleted EBPV outlet flange
  • Comes with new 4″ intake boot

5. DieselSite Billet Turbo Compressor Wicked Wheel 2 for 94-03 Ford Powerstroke 7.3L

6. SPELAB EBP Valve Upgrade Turbo Pedestal & Exhaust Housing for Ford 7.3L Powerstroke 1999.5-2003

  • Features 1]: Fits for 1999.5-2003 Ford 7.3L Powerstroke Diesel
  • Features 2]: US LOCAL DELIVERY, FASTER SHIPPING THAN OTHERS
  • Features 3]: Upgrade without heater,Can faster Turbo Spool-Up and eliminate Compressor Surge
  • Features 4]: Made from aluminium alloy + iron
  • Features 5]: One-year warranty.

7. Supercell Intake Hose Tube for 99.5-03 Powerstroke 7.3 GTP38 Turbo Upgrade 4 inch

  • 4″ to 4″ Intake Hose for Upgrade GTP38 or GTP38R with 66mm/88mm Compressor Wheel
  • DO NOT fit on Stock GTP38 Turbo
  • Fit Turbo Model: Aftermarket Upgrade GTP38 or Garrett GTP38R
  • Fit Vehicle: 99.5-03 Ford E&F Series with Powerstroke 7.3 Diesel Engine

8. Upgrade GTP38 Turbo for 99.5-03 Ford Powerstroke 7.3L Diesel 66/88mm Cast Compressor Wheel

  • 4″ Air Intake Hose included makes this Turbo as a Direct-Bolt-On Replacement, No Modifications are Needed.
  • Upgrade from stock 270 to 360 degree Thrust Bearing for better Lubrication, Stepped Gap Seal Ring to eliminate the problem of Oil leaking.
  • C.Wheel:66/88-94mm T. WHEEL : 78.7/68.6mm
  • Fit Vehicle: 99.5-03 Ford E&F Series with Powerstroke 7.3 Diesel Engine

9. SPELAB Compatible with GTP38 Turbo Compressor Wheel & Upgraded Rebuild Kit 1994-2003 Ford 7.3L Powerstroke Diesel 446579-0001 170293 F81Z-6K682-BARM 817-1004-002F

  • COMPATIBILITY: The turbo compressor wheel and the upgraded refurbished kit compatible with the 1994-2003 Ford 7.
  • QUALITY: Reliable metal construction and high flexible rubber band upgrades your turbo and allows it to perform better.
  • FUNCATIONS:Improves low-end throttle response, and will produce a much louder “whistle” sound over the stock wheel.
  • INCLUDED:1 Turbo reconstruction kit; 1 Turbo compressor impeller.
  • WHAT YOU GET: Our worry-free 12-month, and great customer service.

10. Garrett Powermax GTP38R Ballbearing Turbocharger for Powerstroke 7.3L

Turbo Upgrade For 7.3 Powerstroke Buying Guide


Does the thought of finding a great Turbo Upgrade For 7.3 Powerstroke stress you out? Has your mind been juggling between choices when it comes to buying Turbo Upgrade For 7.3 Powerstroke in general, specifically regarding which model to choose?
If that’s the case, know that you’re not alone. Many people find it tough to buy the perfect Turbo Upgrade For 7.3 Powerstroke for themselves. We understand the stress associated with the buying process!
Since you’re here, you are obviously curious about Turbo Upgrade For 7.3 Powerstroke Reviews. You’ve been bombarded with information, so you need to find a reputable source with credible options before you make any decisions on which product would be best for your needs.
There are many sources that’ll provide you with that information- buying guides or ratings websites, word-of-mouth testimonials from friends or family members, online forums where users share their personal experiences, product reviews specifically found all over the internet and YouTube channels. Only thorough research will ensure that you get the right product.
But that’s not always easy, right? That's why we've taken time to compile a list of the best Turbo Upgrade For 7.3 Powerstroke in today's market, on your behalf, so that there will be no more worries for you.
How did we come up with the list, you ask? How did we create this buying guide?
  • First, our algorithms collected as much information available about these products from trusted sources.
  • We employed both Artificial Intelligence and large data volume to validate all collected information.
  • Then our AI ranked them on their quality-to-price ratio using industry-standard criteria that let us pick the best Turbo Upgrade For 7.3 Powerstroke currently on the market!
The products aren’t chosen randomly. We consider several criteria before assembling a list. Some of the criteria are discussed below-
  1. Brand Value: What happens when you go for a not-so-reputable brand just because the price seems cheap? Well, the chance of getting a short-lasting product goes higher. That’s because the renowned brands have a reputation to maintain, others don’t.
Top Turbo Upgrade For 7.3 Powerstroke brands try to offer some unique features that make them stand out in the crowd. Thus hopefully, you’ll find one ideal product or another in our list.
  1. Features: You don’t need heaps of features, but useful ones. We look at the features that matter and choose the top Turbo Upgrade For 7.3 Powerstroke based on that.
  2. Specifications: Numbers always help you measure the quality of a product in a quantitative way. We try to find products of higher specifications, but with the right balance.
  3. Customer Ratings: The hundreds of customers using the Turbo Upgrade For 7.3 Powerstroke before you won’t say wrong, would they? Better ratings mean better service experienced by a good number of people.
  4. Customer Reviews: Like ratings, customer reviews give you actual and trustworthy information, coming from real-world consumers about the Turbo Upgrade For 7.3 Powerstroke they used.
  5. Seller Rank: Now, this is interesting! You don’t just need a good Turbo Upgrade For 7.3 Powerstroke, you need a product that is trendy and growing in sales. It serves two objectives. Firstly, the growing number of users indicates the product is good. Secondly, the manufacturers will hopefully provide better quality and after-sales service because of that growing number.
  6. Value For The Money: They say you get what you pay for. Cheap isn’t always good. But that doesn’t mean splashing tons of money on a flashy but underserving product is good either. We try to measure how much value for the money you can get from your Turbo Upgrade For 7.3 Powerstroke before putting them on the list.
  7. Durability: Durability and reliability go hand to hand. A robust and durable Turbo Upgrade For 7.3 Powerstroke will serve you for months and years to come.
  8. Availability: Products come and go, new products take the place of the old ones. Probably some new features were added, some necessary modifications were done. What’s the point of using a supposedly good Turbo Upgrade For 7.3 Powerstroke if that’s no longer continued by the manufacturer? We try to feature products that are up-to-date and sold by at least one reliable seller, if not several.
  9. Negative Ratings: Yes, we take that into consideration too! When we pick the top rated Turbo Upgrade For 7.3 Powerstroke on the market, the products that got mostly negative ratings get filtered and discarded.

These are the criteria we have chosen our Turbo Upgrade For 7.3 Powerstroke on. Does our process stop there? Heck, no! The most important thing that you should know about us is, we're always updating our website to provide timely and relevant information.
Since reader satisfaction is our utmost priority, we have a final layer of filtration. And that is you, the reader! If you find any Turbo Upgrade For 7.3 Powerstroke featured here Incorrect, irrelevant, not up to the mark, or simply outdated, please let us know. Your feedback is always welcome and we’ll try to promptly correct our list as per your reasonable suggestion.